side menu icon

2020 Adult Award Recipients


The Volunteer of Excellence is a National Award that is given to volunteers that have given outstanding, above and beyond service, either in direct partnership with girls or in supporting our mission delivery goals. This year’s recipients are:

Tosha Anderson (SU210)

Alaina Boettger (SU220)

Melissa Denney (SU227)

Jodi Duran (SU210)

Christine Dyke (SU227)  

Tonia Farmer (SU202)

Sondra Fowler (SU227)

Amanda Goodloe (SU201)

Janel Lengerich (SU230)

Jennifer Miller (SU210)

Heidi Moore (SU202)

Jeanuea Pires (SU210)

Lori Shull (SU224)

Danielle Slusher (SU230)

Laura Stafford (SU227)

Robin Tribbett (SU200)

Nichole Waugh (SU202)         

April Weinley (SU227)

Dianna Whitesell (SU227)

Erin Whitmer (SU209)

Christina Whittaker (SU202)

Linda Zimanski (SU201)

Tracy Wogoman (SU210)



The Appreciation Pin is a National Award given to adult members that have given outstanding above and beyond service to at least one geographic area or Service Unit. This year's recipients are:

Amy Baker (SU221)

Jay Carter (Board Member)

Denise Kiell (SU202)

Tracy Lotz (SU227)

Shannon Miller (SU227)

Reggie Molitor (SU227)

Jennifer Myers (SU227)

Elena Pacania (SU210)

Tina Ramsey (SU201)

Shanna Sides (SU227)

Amy Trevino (Staff)

Ron Voglewede (Board Member)



The Honor Pin is a National Girl Scout award recognizing adult members who have gone above and beyond the call of duty, whose service has had an impact on two or more service units in support of the council’s goals.

Erin Nestle (SU201)

Sarah Schnepp (SU227)

Jamie Shenefield (SU227)

Stephanie Stroh (SU201)



The Thanks Badge is the highest National Girl Scout award an adult can receive in Girl Scouting. This award honors Girl Scout adult members whose outstanding service has impacted the entire council or national movement.

Belinda Cotton (SU227)

Margaret Sturm (Board Member)

Elizabeth Voglewede (SU201)



The Heart of Gold is unique to Girl Scouts of Northern Indiana-Michiana. It is a council award for adult members that honors their long-standing service that has been outstanding in leadership while enriching the lives of girl and/or adult members. It celebrates those that embody the Girl Scout mission by leading through example and have given significant contributions to the organization’s success.

Becky Everett (SU230)

Peggy Frantz (SU202)

Erica Taylor (SU217)

Want to nominate a volunteer or adult Girl Scout? Watch for information in early January and be sure to mark your calendar for next year’s event: Sunday, May 2, 2021.